Hynek Podlipný's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hynek’s full profile.


  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Russian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • Masaryk University (Chemistry)
  • From Brno, South Moravian, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 23 years old student (chemistry), who is fascenated by cultures, traditions and people. I travel with my girlfriend for adventure and experiences.
I love music (I play violin for my hole life) and dance (dancing traditional moravian dances and many other types). I am keen on history and geography, so I love to discover regional historacal stories. I like meeting poeple who tells stories.
I like make pople happy and world is the best place for it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While I am in new town, to only check in no name hotel and not to meet new people is kinda boring. Couchsurfing is brilliant opporrunity to broke this boring way to travel.


I am busy because of studying, but in my free time I really love be active and doing many hobbies. I love meeting out, playing board games, sometines drink beer. With my friends we sometimes go to pub with violins and guitars and do some music. I am interested in sceince and I love making science more interesting to people. In this way I am working in science centre in my home town Brno.

  • animals
  • singing
  • running
  • biology
  • chemistry
  • medicine
  • hitchhiking
  • reading books
  • chatting
  • meditar
  • playing violin
  • telling jokes
  • driving car
  • hiking and camping
  • eating local food
  • playing board games
  • listening to podcasts

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Czech tramping songs (Hoboes, Bluegrass (Druhá tráva), Indie folk (Lord Huron), Jazz (Miles Davis), Classical music (Joseph Haydn)
Books: Sci-fi (Ted Chiang, Ray Bradburry), fantasy (John Flanagan), thriller (Stephen King)
Movies: cartoons (Finding Nemo), drama (the life of David Gale), sci-fi (12 monkeys)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've written script of radio play based of A.C.Doyle novel The valley of fear and record this radio play with friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

Local food, sing together, card games, chatting, talking about history and science, running together,

What I Can Share with Hosts

Help with householding stuff, chatting, cooking, singing and doing music together, drinkmates

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Hynek’s full profile.