Marko Mitrović's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marko’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Serbian; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Students 
  • Faculty of Law University of Belgrade
  • From Serbia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

*Going on my Spanish trip 31.08-31.10*

Hello, I am open minded person who likes meeting other cultures and their way of living.
Really like to travel and to investigate people's costumes.
My natural habitat is water, love it! Trained swimming,  water polo, and diving, I have a license and worked as a lifeguard for years.
Worked as safety on AIDA world competition in freediving. I meet sailing and fell in love with it. I hope I will learn more soon.
I have been a Red Cross volunteer for many years. I Have many pieces of training in flood rescue and mountain rescue units, First aid teams.
I like to read, maybe because of my personality, to meet new people and other points of view makes my spirit or soul to be richer and more fulfilling with good energy.
I am a calm person, and good as a flatmate or roommate, really clean and tidy. Worked also as a prep cook, so the kitchen is my good friend with whom I also meet others' cuisine and share mine with the world.
Also, I like to go to parities sometimes to meet people and their way of making fun.
I like social games, playing cards, Catan... 

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am coming to Spain for two months, 31.8, in Barcelona, and after to investigate the whole coast.
And I will love to meet your country, people, and life from the first seats.
My main goal is to learn the language, to be there, and to travel to some cities. But I don't have any plans so strict so I would love to accept what life brings to me.
I just heard about this site and I think it is great for me.
I don't have any social networks but I use what's an app.
If you wanna know me better we can make an interview, so you can see I am behind this profile, and whether I fit your place or not.
I know that I am not a client and this is not a hotel, so I am really flexible person and I can fit almost everywhere. I appreciate a lot your kindness and just taking me from the night, but if you wanna hang out I would be happy.
I am used to sleeping in tents and in nature. Maybe just providing me backyard will be enough.
I just started making this profile so in a few days I will put more info, and please be free to ask me anything.


  • books
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • spanish-speaking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recusing people from big floods in Serbia, back then.
Competing in first aid in Australia.
Rescuing professional free divers in Bulgaria.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you the basics of how to survive.
I can teach you First Aid techniques,  swimming, or free diving. 
I can share my food with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

First I can share my positive spirit, and I am so delighted to go and learn stuff.
we can prepare food together. I can clean rooms and dishes.
I can share my hammock.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Italy, Montenegro, Romania, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Marko’s full profile.