Qian Deng's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Qian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Zhanjiang, Guangdong, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone, my name is Qian and I am from China.
I was expatriated by my company to work in Belgium from March, 2023 to 10th, Jan. 2024, and in this period I had a chance to travel some cities and countries in EU. I met many good people in Couchsurfing and had a great time when I had the solo trip. Now I am back to China and living in a city named Foshan. I rent a small apartment with separate small rooms so I can offer to host and meet new people. But it’s not in the city center. You can arrive by taxi or riding a bike (around ten minutes from the metro station).
If you don’t have luggage I can also pick you up at the metro station by my small electric bicycle.

Foshan is near Guangzhou. You can arrive Guangzhou by metro (around one hour). So you can also drop by if you plan visiting Guangzhou. I would say Foshan is a much more interesting city. It’s not a famous tourist city but it worths visiting. It’s famous for Chinese martial arts, lion dance, dragon boat (especially in May and June!! We have dragon boats race everywhere) and ceramics… (more).

If I am free I can also hangout with you and give some guidance.

I am a bit introverted and shy but I am open- minded and polite and sincere. Most of the time I am calm and chilled. I respect people and their culture. At the same time I am always open to making new friends and hanging out together.

I also expect that you respect our culture as well. Try to keep clean and don’t smoke in my apartment. You can bring your pajamas because I cannot change the bed every time, especially when the weather is shit.

Sometimes I will refuse to host because I might have my plans at that day or just want to be alone. Please don’t mind.

哈罗大家好,我住在佛山旭辉公园,欢迎大家来玩! 我是个人i人所以有时候我需要自己独处一下,这个时候就不方便host,所以有时候我会拒绝,请不要介意。

我是在比利时的时候知道这个软件的,我遇到的大部分是外国人,所以现在回国之后我很想通过这个软件认识国内的朋友,所以很欢迎大家来佛山玩!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to make new friends and explore the culture and diversity. I did not know this platform before because it is not that popular in my country China. Now I know it and I think it’s a new way for me to explore the culture and know more friends. I am excited about it!

Interests

  • pets
  • books
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • basketball
  • food
  • ping pong

Music, Movies, and Books

Now I am reading Virginia Woof’s [To the lighthouse] and watching [Friends]. I learned a bit English literature in university but at the same time I also like Chinese and Japanese literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did not do anything amazing in my life. I am trying to live a peaceful and happy life every day.

Teach, Learn, Share

Chinese culture and language

What I Can Share with Hosts

Different culture and ideas

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Qian’s full profile.