Ксения Стефанова's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ксения’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Bulgarian, German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • Преподаватель иностранных языков
  • ЯГПУ им. К.Д. Ушинского
  • From Yaroslavl, Yaroslavl, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My full name is Ksenia, but you can simply call me Xen.
I work as a teacher and having fun as a rock band vocalist.
An easy-going person looking for some adventures and fun.
IG: @iamxenambers

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Aside from meeting new people and making friends? - Cultures!

There's no better way to experience a culture, then to interact with natives. And i'm into cultures and languages, (even made some small research on the topic "the relationship between culture and language" when studied at the university). That topics match travelling perfectly btw, so the combination of that three is why I'm here.

Interests

  • animals
  • pets
  • tattoos
  • piercings
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • nightlife
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • art history
  • languages
  • psychology
  • language exchange
  • art
  • food
  • nature
  • cultures
  • videogames
  • cosplay
  • handmade
  • landscapes
  • webdesign
  • art museums
  • d&d
  • makeup
  • lgbt friendly
  • boardgame

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm into rock since I was a child, so all types of it from old school to modern metal. I also like indie and folk.
Don't think I have any favorite movie genres. As for directors - Guy Ritchie, Christopher Nolan, Wes Anderson, Guillermo del Toro.
Favorit book: when breath becomes air. (though I'm not really keen on reading)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Does "debut as a nu metal band" count? 😅

Teach, Learn, Share

Since teaching English is my profession, so could definately teach you some, or Russian, as it's my native language.
Ready to share some songwriting tips and inspiration.
I love cooking and I'm good in it, we could exchange recipes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Ксения’s full profile.