Casey K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Casey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, Yue (Cantonese); learning English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • Social Work
  • Master
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I quit my job as a school teacher back in Hong Kong in 2022 and came to Australia, deeply fell in love with this magical place and decided to stay after three months of traveling around. The wild soul inside me urged me to make some changes and seek a purposeful life. So, not wanting to wait until all my passion faded away, I now live as God and my heart lead.

I have a love for nature, dream of a sustainable lifestyle, and enjoy listening to life's stories as they enrich my own. In 2021, I made the transition to a vegan/plant-based lifestyle—not an easy change, but incredibly rewarding, it literally got me out of the blue! In 2022, I practiced organic farming, basic construction, and site maintenance at a local farm stay for three months. It was great preparation before kicking off my adventure in Australia haha

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a newbie to Couchsurfing, I really resonate with the values of this community. I love the idea of creating a sense of global connection and kindness. In the future, once I have a settled place, I'd love to return the favor by hosting travelers too!

Interests

  • animals
  • hiking
  • social work
  • workout
  • humanity
  • faith
  • gender
  • cryptocurrency
  • yoga and meditation
  • plant-based

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kinds, from Cantopop in the 1980s to modern acoustics, depending on what vibes with me atm
I also like the sound of handpan, it always puts me at ease.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m happy to help out with chores, and I LOVE animals, so I can help feed them or take them for walks if needed. I also enjoy cooking and would love to share meals with you😌. I'll definitely keep the space tidy and clean, as I understand how important it is to respect your home, so you can count on me to clean up after myself and keep everything neat.

This trip to Perth is like a personal retreat for me. I'm not the type of traveler who needs a packed schedule or visits every attraction. I'm just as happy chilling in a park, lounging at the beach, or exploring wherever you suggest. Looking forward to relaxing and having some great conversations about life and everything in it! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, India, Japan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Norway, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Hong Kong, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Casey’s full profile.