Will and Krista's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • Will = Financial Advisor / Krista = Project Manager
  • Will = Music Education / Krista = Textile and Apparel
  • From Davenport, Iowa
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To Live Happily Ever After

ABOUT ME

We've been married for 12 years. We took 12 months off in 2007 and traveled around the world. During this time we stumbled into couch surfing and had an amazing time being hosted by awesome people in the US, Australia, New Zealand, Germany and Ireland.

We currently live in Minneapolis, MN and have a 3 year old boy who is so much fun to be around. We are looking to spend as much time as possible together as a family before he begins school in a couple of years. We love travel, music, taking long hikes, camping and spending time with people sharing life's experiences.

PHILOSOPHY

You have a choice....you can be happy or you can be miserable.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We have couch surfed in several countries around the world and we are always open to hosting here in Minneapolis. Unfortunately we don't get many requests.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've couchsurfed on the W. Coast of the U.S and Canada, as well as New Zealand, Australia, Germany and Ireland. We've met wonderful people and have had nothing but great experiences.

Interests

Music, Art, Walking and Talking

  • arts
  • design
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

There isn't much that we're not open to. We're big music buffs and our tastes range. Will's favorites: Stevie Wonder, Umphrey's McGee, Simon and Garfunkel, Gillian Welsh, Del McCoury Band, 50s-60s Nashville and Honky Tonk.

Krista's current favorites: Bryan Sutton, Radiohead, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and The Wailing Jennys

As for books, Will has been reading US History books as of late. Anything less than 600 pages doesn't seem to hit his radar. Krista has started to dabble in fiction but mostly sticks to non-fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing the Stairway to Heaven (Haiku Stairs) in Hawaii. Ankor Wat, Cambodia at sunrise.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach/Share: I make glass beads and design jewelry. If you're in Minneapolis, send me a note for directions to my studio.

Learn: I love to cook. I'll take any recipes you're willing to share!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups