Olga L.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga L.’s full profile.

Overview

  • 172 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Italian; learning Chinese
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • No occupation listed
  • life, nature, people, travels, my friends and all those w...
  • From Athens, Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Olga and I live in Milan.
I work as a freelance translator and EFL teacher. I'm Interested in Alternative Pedagogy and Teaching through Play & Outside the Classroom (Forest School). For the last 5 years I've been also working as a volunteer offering help to immigrants and the homeless of my area.

I'm an amateur singer and I occasionally play my guitar too; a self-taught hobbyist jeweller (check my FB page here: https://www.facebook.com/kissnspring ); a cat-talker; a daydreamer, and a curious reader and music listener.
I'm a strange spices buyer and impossible recipes hunter, an experimental cook who loves cooking ''the Mediterranean way'' for a big group of friends around a table.
I love wandering around the city, looking for that busker or that clown or that street magician at the next corner of the street. You may find me participating or arranging some music/singing gatherings or jamming sessions with friends.

Having travelled around the world, I have a strong understanding of and respect for the people and the cultures of the world. I'm an adventurous person with a flair for responsibility, communication and organisation; a responsible social worker and/or volunteer who enjoys the opportunity to meet and help people of different backgrounds and co-travellers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been hosting magic, crazy travelers since 2006. They all made my little home become a non-stop party place!
And I had the special luck to have been hosted by some of the most adorable CS. I am grateful to all and will never forget the experience.

Interests

music, buskers, concerts, street art, cooking, singing, alternative pedagogy, volunteering

  • cats
  • arts
  • singing
  • street art
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • picnic
  • partying
  • magic
  • music
  • guitar
  • hunting
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

*Music* No borders and no limits in music...I love so many kinds of it.
You can find me enjoying rock to old rebetico recordings, balkan ska to arabic music, old jazz to modern greek composers.

*Movies* and *Books* Anything that stimulates my heart and mind and skips from the cliches. Any gripping, thought-provoking story or plot that can haunt me for a long time...

Artists/poets/writers that have cast a spell on me: Nikos Kazantzakis, Arthur Rimbaud, Charles Baudelaire, David Bowie, Patti Smith, Robert Mapplethorpe, Kate Bush, Manos Hatzidakis and many many more...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Italy

Old School Badges

  • 75 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga L.’s full profile.

My Groups