AARON CALDWELL's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AARON’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Small Business Owner/Contractor, Former Non Profit Manage...
  • Experiences in 20+ countries (and enough years in Univers...
  • From Austin, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Howdy from Texas Yall!

I'm back! Come visit!

I have an warm home in an amazing neighborhood off the most beautiful town square in Texas. As you will notice, the last couch surfing hosting I did was when I lived in Australia. Had an amazing flat just off the ocean and hosted like crazy. Made life long friends of all ages...

At the moment I run a small contracting business I own which keeps me pretty busy. I have a two year old son that lives with me half of the week too. AND, I do all kinds of water sports, love to cook, go to concerts, walk my new puppy Justice, and explore new areas around where I live. With summer coming it's a great time to find new watering holes.

I just took my mom jet skiing on Lake Austin for her 69th birthday...what a ride:)

At 41, almost 42 May 12, I'm ready to start hosting again and to share experiences with local and international travelers...

You'll love my place, and you'll love Georgetown.

Looking forward to hearing from you:)

Cheers,

Aaron

---------

Here is my profile intro from 2006:

I've decided to leave my previous profile information below so you can learn more about my history and interests:)

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling to End Child Slavery

ABOUT ME

Hello there,

I'm a 35 year old Yank living in Australia and after many adventures I now live in Hervey Bay.

Would love for some local and international adventurers to stop by for a groovy visit. Hervey Bay is such a beautiful place. Happy to show you a good time!

I'm presently completing my Doctor of Creative Industries and building a nonprofit organziation to combat child trafficking. Youth Work is also a passion which currently pays the bills. These are unique fields/vocations for me to be a part of because I'm a bit of a rebel. Having said that, the counter slavery movement and counter child trafficking arena needs more rebels and creative people to help beat the bullies; presently, we are outnumbered.

I'm trying to change that.

In two years I'll be driving around the world in an eco friendly, multimedia 4x4 school to communicate child tafficking challenges, how you can help 'slaveproof your community' and I'll also be raising funds for survivors-turned-hero. I'll be researching heroes currently leading the way as well.

Here's a link to this evolving campaign:
www.Join27Million.com

In my spare time (which is not a lot these days) I play basketball on the beach, swim during high tide, go for long walks, bbq on my balcony, connect with good friends and I'm always doing soul searching.

Would love to have you at my place as way to enjoy the Hervey Bay experience.

Here is what's listed on the website of the international nonprofit organization I am creating.

It does not however state that I am quite normal, outgoing and shy, humble and in your face, that I like sarcasim and laughter, and that I am generally carefree about all I do.

Hmmm...

"In March of 2005, Aaron was nominated by GDIâ

PHILOSOPHY

This world is great as it is. And, I imagine it could be even better with more laughter, less greed and all of us chasing our dreams like there was only one piece of chocolate cake left.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I open my home to all of the traveling nuts of the world!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was new to the site in 2006. I've hosted about 10 people and I've been hosted by a few people. I have great home to share with travelers (albiet I'm the busiest I've ever been in my life).

Send an e though, I'm sure I've got time and room.

Interests

Do things that inspire others. Water activities. Stand Up Comedy. Local Concerts. Exploring around my home. Activism. 4x4ing. Going out in my RV. Kayaking on lakes and rivers. Fishing. Camping. Cooking Out/BBQ. Playing Poker and Cards Against Humanity. Ridding Horses. Flying in planes. Snorkeling. Playing tree-tag. Writing. Rapping. Laughing. Skiing/ water and snow. Wakeboarding. Boating. Sailing. Did I say comedy? Getting lost in new countries. Education. Learning enough to make sense of this world and to make it a better place. Getting in a bit of trouble now and again. Good beer, bad beer. Good wine, bad wine. Telling good jokes. Telling bad Jokes. Making fun of Trump.

  • horses
  • writing
  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • bbq
  • flying
  • boating
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • socializing
  • fishing
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • wakeboarding
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • medicine
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Dude Where’s My Country?
The Alchemist
Light Rock
Country
R&B
World
Sinatra
Anything with rythm that makes me dance!
Pulp Fiction
Happy Gilmore
Stolen Childhoods
Fahrenheit 9/11

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've lived through 4 near death experiences and would love to tell you about them.

I get out of bed every morning.

Become a father...being a single daddy is a-ok:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm building several international nonprofit initiatives...one to help children and another to simply inspire others via social justice work.

I've also built a pretty busy contracting business here in Georgetown (remodel, painting, drywall).

I can be a confidant if you are seeking intl. volunteer work or general knowledge about intl. living or living in the USA.

I am eager to meet people that want to inspire others via direct action--laughter (and bad jokes too).

Willing to learn from veterans in the field of life...

Countries I’ve Visited

Malta

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see AARON’s full profile.