The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jéré’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I'm a marine cartographer and I help the Dutch to publish...
  • Marine Geomatics and Geographic Information Systems
  • From Rimouski, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Continue to explore our beautiful planet, improve my language skills (Spanish and Dutch in particular), learn from the locals wherever I go. Be a traveler, not a tourist!


French-canadian. Grew up in Québec and also lived in two other canadian provinces (Nova Scotia and New Brunswick). Moved to the Netherlands in September 2008.

Ma langue maternelle est le Français. I speak English as well. Puedo hablar Español bastante bien en ik spreek ook een beetje Nederlands.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosted: (27 couchsurfers, 15 nationalities)
Céline (France)
Aylin (Turkey)
Douglas, Sebastien & Gwyn (Canada)
Nancy & friends (Germany)
Andrea (Colombia)
Adam, Jake & Sunny (Ireland)
Frédéric (France)
Alyn (Philippines)
Ariane (France/Italy)
Francesco (France)
Nathan (USA) & Dajana (Bosnia)
Radu (Romania)
Dylan (Canada)
Angela (Italy)
Juliane (Germany)
Silvia (Slovakia)
Gerwin (Netherlands)
Rifka (Indonesia) & Gijs (Netherlands)
Ha Le (Germany/Vietnam)

Surfed: (21 couches, 15 countries)
Frédéric (Metz, France)
Benjamin (Mesnil-sous-les-Côtes, France)
Aylin & Nancy (Maastricht, Netherlands)
Alberto (El Prat de Llobregat, Spain)
Ton (Barcelona, Spain)
Vicky (Dublin, Ireland)
Xavier & Viola (Paris, France)
Darius & Indre (Kaunas, Lithuania)
Marijus (Vilnius, Lithuania)
Alex (Riga, Latvia)
Tiina (Padise, Estonia)
Sari (Helsinki, Finland)
Jakob (Vienna, Austria)
Jonathan (Paris, France)
Nina (Mainz, Germany)
Cheyenne (Hamburg, Germany)
Evelyn (Reykjavik, Iceland)
Juliane (Dortmund, Germany)
Radu (Piatra Neamt, Romania)
Samo (Maribor, Slovenia)
Jens (Sarajevo, Bosnia & Herzegovina)
Sebastian (Zurich, Switzerland)


Voyager / Traveling
Langues étrangères / Foreign Languages
Géographie & histoire / Geography & History
Randonnées pédestres / Hiking
Cinéma / Cinema
Jeux de société / Boardgames
Musées / Museums
Sites du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO World Heritage sites
Photographie / Photography
Géopolitique / Geopolitics

Music, Movies, and Books

Films / Movies:
Das Leben der Anderen, El Laberinto del fauno, Edward Scissorhands, La Vita è bella, Les poupées russes, Le dîner de cons, La stanza del figlio, Balzac et la petite tailleuse chinoise, C.R.A.Z.Y., Schindler's List, Léon, Le Roi et l'oiseau, Le scaphandre et le papillon, Incendies, Joyeux Noël, Le Fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain

Musique / Music:
Les Cowboys Fringants(***), Jean Leloup, Yann Tiersen(*), Francis Cabrel, Dire Straits, Les Têtes Raides, Dumas, Jesse Cook(*), Queen, Quique González, Arcade Fire, Rodrigo y Gabriela(*)

(*) = Number of their concerts I attended

Livres / Books:
Dentelles et tchador (Armin Arefi), Honni soit qui mal y pense (Henriette Walter), Balzac et la petite tailleuse chinoise (Dai Sijie)

Citation préférée / Favorite quote:
«Le Temps nous égare
Le Temps nous étreint
Le Temps nous est gare
Le Temps nous est train.»
[Jacques Prévert]

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Celebrating my birthday in a huge igloo that my friends built especially for the occasion. It was -25°C outside but was the warmest birthday I ever had.

Roadtrip from Los Angeles to the Grand Canyon.

Grand Bazar in Istanbul, Canals of Venice, La Alhambra in Granada, the Norwegian Fjords and ICELAND!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Martinique, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    15 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jéré’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups