Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mister Fab’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 76 References 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Occitan; learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • None! only traveling at the moment :) (but former IT ingi...
  • Yes, school of life
  • From Toulouse
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Fabrice. If you wanna know more, I assume the best is to find it out by yourself and to meet up in real life.

In a few words? *sighs*

I'm a quiet person.
I grew up in South of France, then moved to Paris to get a job. After 16 years spent in the wake up/go to the job with metro/get back home/pay taxes/be a nice consummer/be a part of this insane and immoral system, my girlfriend and I decided to quit our job and to get a long break for traveling. We wanted to see life and the world differently, to meet people, meet other cultures and to see by ourselves the wonderful places we were dreaming about for so long. We wanted also to spend time together and to do amazing treks all around the world. Of course, we also want to discover our beautiful planet, the people and their culture.

We decided that it was the right time to make it, so we sold almost everything we had, quit our jobs and our flat.
So here we are on the road, with no home, not knowing exactly where we'll go and for how long. Quite exciting!
Our first stop is in South America. I've been there a few times and I wanted to explore it more deeply. We'll stay there for a couple of months. We have planned to participate in volunteer eco missions. Then we'll be heading to Oceania, then Asia and finally India. That's the plan, but we'll change it depending on how it will go.

We are also very concerned by environmental issues and try our best to leave as less traces as possible. When we'll come back to France, I really consider to get another job, perhaps permaculture. I really have to think about it.
Though I'm not yet totally vegeterian, in our try to be Pachamama-friendly (and our for ethic reasons), I try to reduce my meat-consumation.

I'm a buddhist, I believe in Karma and I try to be the best person as I can be.

My gf's profile is here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/didine55

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me, CS is not sleeping somewhere comfortably for free. But it's the best way to experiment the local life, to live like a local person and not a tourist.
Therefore, I enjoy to spend some time with my host or my guest, but of course, I don't expect to have company all day long.

Interests

Things I love:
Music above all! and my girlfriend, play the guitar (I suck, but I love to play), nature, animals, wildlife, old legends, old civilisations, mysteries, philophical debate with a beer, photography, hiking, scuba diving, been amazed and sit down in silent contemplation, ecology, believe in a better world in which people could learn the meaning of the word "respect", read a good book, learn, share.

I cook sometimes

As I said, I'm a buddhist and I practice meditation.

I also like video games: Starcraft 2, Zelda, Empire Total War, Baldur's Gate and retro gaming: Nintendo 64, Super Nintendo

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • beer
  • meditation
  • walking
  • video games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • ecology
  • volunteering
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: above all, classic rock and blues. I almost love everything from classical, jazz, pop, rock to metal, but I don't like rap/RnB.

My favorite band is definitely Pink Floyd.
David Gilmour (of course), Peter Green, The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin, Porcupine Tree, Iron Maiden, AC/DC, Jimi Hendrix, Francis Cabrel, BB King, The Doors, Django Reinhardt ...

Writers: JRR Tolkien, Stephen King, George RR Martin, Brandon Sanderson, Albert Camus. As long as the book is good, I'm open to almost everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not only one, but many ones:
Walking the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu
Swimming with dolphins in Zanzibar, where I did my first dives
Exploring the Galápagos Islands
Exploring Rapa Nui
Sailing with Whales in Tadoussac, Québec
Been to a photograph safari in Tanzanian National Parks
Seen David Gilmour Live
Seen The Wall gig performed by Roger Waters
Met amazing people

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyday I learn and I try to share. Traveling is the best way to learn and discover.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't have any home at the moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Ecuador, Finland, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    35 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Mister Fab’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups