Cecilia Whiton

Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cecilia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • student
  • studying psychology
  • From Lüneburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Finding a room in Maastricht


I grew up in a small town near Hamburg. because my dad is American we visited the states every two years in summer. after school I volunteered in an outdoor education centre in South Africa for six months.
I am studying in Salzburg and working as a barmaid in an international hostel.
the last year I spent on an exchange in Hong Kong. Now I am back in Salzburg.


shit happens :)


people, music, politics, food and traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Amelie, a clockwork orange, little miss sunshine, goodbye lenin, another earth, cheesy chick flicks, series...

music: Beirut, the cat empire, the shins, yann tiersen...

books: kite runner, Nachtzug nach Lissabon, A thousand splendid suns, Erich Fromm

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

riding an ostrich

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, China, Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Japan, Laos, Namibia, Philippines, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, China, Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Cecilia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups