Julia Bettermann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • traveller
  • Tourism Management, B.A.
  • From Hildesheim, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." - Mark Twain.
I think this quote explains my life style the best. A few years ago I realized that I can do the things I love - I want to do. I stopped listening to society, that's all. Certainly, like all other longterm travellers.
So, here I am now, travlling from the east to the west of the US and finally heading to New Zealand and Australia.

I promise you, dear host ;), I'm a good guest! I'm easy-going and nice, I clean after myself and I respect your privacy (of course).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In the first place, it saves me a bunch of money but more importantly I get to know so many different and interesting people! I love listening to their opinions, views or whatever they have to say.
And you meet locals which often gives you an opportunity to discover places you wouldn't see on the normal tourist tracks.

Interests

  • dancing
  • wine
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sup

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kinds of music, from acoustic, rock, folk to r'n'b, hiphop, reggae to classical, jazz and electro/techno.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A 6 days trek in the national park Torres Del Paine in Patagonia, Chile. It was pretty tough but absolutely worth it!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages and I'm always keen on learning more about them, like new words, phrases etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

How about a tapas night? While living in Spain we often invited friends and cooked some tapas, drank wine and beer and talked about whatever was on our minds. It's a very nice way to spend the evening!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!