Esther Roeskamp's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Esther’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, English, French, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm studying Migration & Diversity (Master) in Germany
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If I have a few hours to spare you will likely find me with my nose in a book. I'm just one of those people who can really get lost in a good story. And of course, travelling is also one of my favourite things to do. :) I try to see and explore the world as open minded as I can and there's a lot of stuff left that I wanna do. :)

It's important for me to be thankful for all the small things, like a warm summer rain :) or a really nice smelling flower on the way home. (Haha, totally sounds like I am a crazy hippie flowerchild ;D)

Trying to get better at Photography at the moment. Enjoying all kinds of markets A LOT. :)

I love to share good stories with each other... so bring them on :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting new people from different cultures a lot and it's always nice to see a city through the eyes of its residents. :)

Interests

Diving, travelling, photography, books,music, other cultures and learning Karate

  • books
  • poetry
  • photography
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I'm reading constantly, mostly crime thriller but also a very huge and different scope of other books, basically all i can get my hands on. ;)

My favorites:

TV-Shows: Friends (always good for a laugh),

Movies: L'auberge espagnole, The Avengers- Age of Ultron...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bowling in North Korea
Learning to dive in Kenya- such a great experience :)
Walked the Way of St. James (250 km) in Portugal and Spain to Santiago de Compostela ( No, there was no enlightment :D)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can fold napkins into pretty flowers :D does that count?

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Esther’s full profile.