Anna Krippenstapel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna Krippenstapel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 35 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • arborist, land healer, songstress, fiddler
  • being alive
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an urban forester from Louisville, Kentucky, a little liberal bubble in a backwards state.

I've been learning the lay of the land here in the Ohio Valley and touring far and wide as a fiddler. I'll take any excuse to get out of town or show you my own city.

Thanks for stopping by! I'm currently looking forward to my month-long visit to Europe. If I've made a request to you I really read through your profile and feel like I'd like to get to know you better! If you have seen my request and treat couchsurfing like a dating site, please move right along.

If you're reading this and are thinking about staying with me, hi! I will not be able to accept any requests until mid-January at the earliest. If you want to meet up or have a drink please don't hesitate to write. If you would like to stay send me a request with your favorite knock-knock joke OR tell me your favorite couchsurfing story in one sentence. Also, I will only consider surfers with some friends and positive references.

Happy travels!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Host, surf, repeat.

I started my love affair with couchsuring as the hostess-with-the-mostess and planned to surf when I graduated. I've done plenty of traveling but I never seemed to need to surf. Looking to get back out there and do some real wandering!

Interests

  • ethics
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • environmental studies
  • ecotourism
  • urban planning
  • reforestation
  • organic farming
  • ecological restoration
  • fiddle
  • my dog
  • treehouses
  • regenerative agriculture
  • arboriculture
  • agroforesty
  • urban forestry
  • land use
  • oldtime music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ask me about my Alaskan Birch Syrup adventure!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a capable and flexible cook. Having been vegan and vegetarian for many years I can satisfy those needs. Nowadays I am less vegetarian and more grain and dairy-free and "Paleo" and learning about those recipes as well. Breakfast is the best meal, any time of day!

As a guest I am very accommodating and quiet and will likely be gone all day walking endlessly unless you wanna make plans to hang out!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, England, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Serbia, Sweden, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna Krippenstapel’s full profile. It’s free!