Katrine Hasager

Aalborg, Denmark

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Danish; learning English, German, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Study Advisor at UU-Aalborg, mum, adventurer, happy hippie,
  • MA in Politics and Public Administration from Aalborg Uni...
  • From Aalborg, Nordjylland, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Living and loving the everyday life. Travel some more. Eat - sleep - love - and eat again!


Hi there! I'm Katrine, working as a study advisor for the living (and loving it!) and travel when it's possible. I'm living in Aalborg in the north of Denmark with my hubby Henrik and son Sebastian (2013). Together we have lived a half year in Australia, but now we are back in Denmark.
Oh well - ask me if you have some questions ;-)


I've never done that before, so I'm sure I can do it!
(Pippi Longstocking)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Right now I'm living in a tiny box with my boys, but you're always welcome to drop by and get at talk + a cup of coffee.


Have couchsurfed a lot with my best friend Helle in my "younger days", all around Eastern Europe. We have also hosted many friendly people. Love it! I have also couchsurfed in Australia with Henrik and Sebastian.


My big interests are politcs, history, sociology, nature, music and the community in general. And of course people.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like the most music, but dont see many movies.
I love to read books and the newspaper (I'm not a granny - yet! ;-)
Do you have some good suggestions for great books? Please tell me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Give birth.... how can it be possible?
Being at Tahrir Square at the Egyptian Revolution

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Public Administration and Social Science. Danish. A lot about european societies and culture. Something about baby wearing/slings if your into that kind of stuff. Horseback riding.

Learn: crafting (knitting/crochet), all about your culture/life. Yoga (have tried but my body is like an stiff 90 years old!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good laugh and a dish for the barbie :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cuba, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups