Logo orange

Helga and Bart's Groups

Helga and Bart D'HAVE

Lessines, Hainaut, Belgium

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helga and Bart's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Swedish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • A writing photographing vegan world ...
  • Biology, journalism, photography, pi...
  • From Ghent
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

We are Helga and Bart, together on a journey to bring environmental stories from all over the world through text and images. We're a vegan and a vegetarian. We're calm persons, fond of being in wild nature, like deeper conversations over small talk, and try to incorporate meditation in our daily life (one day!).

We like to learn on local environmental issues, photography, share ideas/ meals with vegans/ vegetarians, ...

We are travelling in Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan between June and September 2013. We would love to meet or stay with other ecological-minded people and vegetarians and vegans. We're easy and accommodating people.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Good experiences until now only.

Interests

mainly: environmental issues, ecology, photography, journalism, nature, vipassana meditation, veg*nism ethical and sustainable living, science, wildlife, empathy

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Chile, Costa Rica, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, India, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Helga and Bart's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile