Logo orange

Gabriella & Alex

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriella & Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 43 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Lithuanian, Swedish; learning French, Japanese
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • G: Lawyer / A: Pharma Strategy Consu...
  • university LL.M / post.doc
  • From Europe city :-)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

not to work too much

ABOUT ME

Gabriella: I am half lithuanian, half swedish. I have lived in Berlin since September 2007. Berlin is a wonderful city and has an amazing atmosphere! For the first time in my life I feel like I am at home ;-) Here I met my partner Alex and now we live together in Schöneberg quarter, western part of Berlin. I am a lawyer and I work with contracts for a Clinical Research Organisation. I have a 11 - years old son Henry, who lives in Sweden, but comes regulary to Berlin to visit us. I want to travel with my son, to teach him to respect other cultures, and to make travelling a part of his life. When I travel, I love to meet local people, to taste local food and some local drinks and to listen to local music.

Alex: I am originally from Hamburg, but I live in Berlin meanwhile nearly 15 years. I was trained in microbiology and business administration and I am now working for a major pharmaceutical company. Freetime is for family & friends, I also have a passion for music and I play and create music, and I am happy to be back into sports again since this summer :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Life is a journey, not a destination.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When we can, we host people. When it is possible, we love to surf during our trips or at least to meet local people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only positive experience both as hosts and guests. I/we met some really nice people! Couchsurfing idea is the best idea ever!

HOSTING EXPERIENCE

Kyeong-a Kang - South Korea Kyeong-a Kang - South Korea Gabriel & Mariana - Argentina Jo Cheer - New Zealand Rosi Meindl, her son and grandmother - Germany Shiva Mehrabi - Phillipines Carly Huitema - Canada Anna and 2 friends of her - Danmark & Sweden Armando - Portugal Yu-Ming and his friend - Taiwan Norika Kato and her boyfriend - Japan/Canada Jana Prević Finderle, her husband & 2 kids - Croatia Melinda Listing and her friend - Australia Tik Shum - Hong Hong D.Niv - Brasil J.Pfeiffer - Brasil Punyanuch Chutima and 2 friends of her - Thailand Ulises Matus Acuna and his sister Violeta Matus Acuna -Mexico Tim Twyford - Australia Alejandra Rossell and her boyfriend - Mexico Birute and Robertas - Lithuania (private couchsurfing) Andreas Horvath - Stockholm, Sweden (private couchsurfing)

37 persons - 19 nationalities

SURFING EXPERIENCE

Shelly Logan - New Zealand Shirly & Neil - New Zealand Jacko White - New Zealand Anna-Marie Scroggins - New Zealand Jana Prević Finderle & Co - Istria, Croatia Evelina Axelsson - Nybro, Sweden Clément Serniclay - Palermo, Sicily, Italy Younji Lee - Seoul, South Korea (private couchsurfing) Birute & Robertas - Leuven, Belgium (private couchsurfing) Eduardo Balsa - Lisbon, Portugal Miguel - Porto, Portugal Rima Soriute and David Ariza Seren - A Coruna, Spain Michaela Mestre - Faro, Portugal Rafa Sesmero - Malaga, Spain Jens Steinhaus - Berlin, Germany Andreas Horvath - Stockholm, Sweden (I surf his couch once every month, when I or we are in Sweden)

Interests

Travelling and meeting new people from other countries and cultures. Nature, hiking, good food, good wine and beer ;-)

Music, Movies & Books

film: e.g. Hitch Hiker's Guide to the Galaxy music: e.g. electronic music, Jazz books: e.g. Das Fest des Ziegenbocks (Llosa), Der Schatten des Windes (Zafon) Decamerone (Boccacio) and many more

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Mooving abroad where I did not know anyone Having friends in different countries Learning new languages

Backpacking in New Zealand/Thailand/Malaysia/Singapore together with my son

Asking people for the right way in Japan(ese) and they quickly ran away (happened twice ;-) the others helped out)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Latvia, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Lithuania, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriella & Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile