Sophie Simard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Student
  • University in progress
  • From Quadra Island (Quathiaski Cove)
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

summer in Quebec City!!!

ABOUT ME

I come from the West Coast of Canada: a place called Quadra Island with a population around 2000 people. It is surrounded with astounding natural beauty- mountains, ocean, forest- all of which greatly inspire me. My main interests in life are music, literature and art, and nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Once, in Portugal for a week. It was really awesome, I am so thankful for the family I stayed with. I want to couch surf again in Mexico this coming year.

Interests

Reading, Writing, Making Jewelery,Discussion, Travel, Music, Food and Cooking (Vegetarian).

  • arts
  • writing
  • literature
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite author is Margaret Atwood.
I listen to a wide variety of music (in no order): classical, jazz, singer-songwriter,rock, reggae, world music, downtempo etc.. I am very eager to discover new groups.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Ireland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups