Fotos de Walker Witte

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Talvez aceite hóspedes

  • Último login há about 3 years

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Walker. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 5 Referência 3 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Membro desde 2007
  • Teacher
  • I have a BA in Humanities and Cultural Studies
  • De Prescott AZ / Laguna Beach CA
  • Perfil 95% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

To live and travel free in Europe for a while before getting back into work.

ABOUT ME

I grew up in the South West United States, but I've called the San Francisco Bay my home for some time.

For the past year my girlfriend and I have been teaching our own kindergarten classes at an English immersion school in Japan. We are about to start a long European vacation before we head back to California. We are easygoing. We really value liveliness and down time. We love all kinds of conversation. I am more contemplative. Julie is more spontaneous.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I have mostly participated in CS indirectly, meaning many of my friends and roommates have surfed and hosted others. This has provided me with incredible stories and the acquaintance of many wonderful people. When I did have the accommodations, I had a great experience hosting two people from Atlanta who were traveling to spread knowledge of their amazing aquaponic technologies. Cheers to Maya and Dr. Epstein!

Interesses

I am interested in exploring and meeting new people. I am interested in good food and learning how to make it. The outdoors is very important to me. I am interested in hearing peoples stories.

  • dining
  • boating
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • snorkeling
  • teaching

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Paddle around in a two person boat with my girlfriend between tiny islands in Lomboc, Indonesia while snorkeling along the way.

For a year I was the primary teacher of 27 four and five year old kids at an English immersion school in Japan. They have challenged me and brought me more joy than I could have imagined.

Países que Visitei

Cambodia, China, Costa Rica, France, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Países em que Morei

Japan, United States

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches
    1 Atestar

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Walker. É grátis!