Art Burch's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Art’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 63, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Tour boat operator (summer). College woodworking teacher(...
  • AA
  • From Kalispell (a charming town and area ) Montana, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet people from todo el mundo (all the world)

ABOUT ME

Married, father of two daughters, 37 and 21, I am educated, well read, and reasonably well traveled. We enjoy meeting all sorts of people. And we have a lot of experience thanks to our other work.

PHILOSOPHY

Best to try to be here now and when that fails maybe go check the oil.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I stayed with a CS guy in Banff Canada and a charming group in Calgary recently and I want our family to be part of the CS world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only in Canada but I intend to to avail myself of the opportunities in Latin America.

Interests

Reading, literature, music, language and culture of the world. Especially Latin America.

  • culture
  • literature
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Brazil, Rocky Horror Picture show, Don't Come Knocking, In July, Run Lola run. I like alternative , world music and many sounds not overly commercial.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watched grizzly bears climb mountains and mountain goats swim a lake because they could.

Teach, Learn, Share

Yo quiero ensenar ingles en latin america y quiero estudiar espanol tambien.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Art’s full profile. It’s free!