Grant and Helen Jessé's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grant and Helen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 66, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • We contribute design thinking to useful causes
  • Educated by keeping our eyes and mind open at all times
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Presently closed but we'll update this as the World gets healthier.

Background:
We aim to make the best progress in the most heart warming way for all.

We have a place by a region of outstanding natural beauty on the borders of Wales and England. After trimming trees and grassland we now have a small ecologically friendly pastureland and garden.

We are also building an organic hydroponic / aquaponic unit for fresh vegetables and researching on organic feeds and alternative water tech. If you are interested to join us this very moment, we will have great pleasure welcoming you on our website and maybe the joy and fun of seeing you in our region of this one planet.

LOCATION: Knighton (North of Presteigne)

ABOUT ME

Thinking of a CouchSurf here at the HoBB? Then visit us online to start NOW www.thehobb.tv

We've hosted and met with many members for a coffee but so far, not traveled the vast World of couchsurfers.

For the 'global village' to grow
For friendship to be the global normal
For progress in every way
Everyone has to meet everyone.

The World has to join couchsurfing.org

PHILOSOPHY

"Always going forward 'coz we can't find reverse"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We've been a Wwoof (www.wwoof.org) host (Number WEB/20) for four years and are host members of Help Exchange (www.helpx.net)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've made friends in USA, France, Australia, Germany, China, Spain, Italy, UK, Holland and Canada so far. Our experience as hosts has always been great.

Interests

People
Alternative technology
Organic Hydroponics
Design
Farming
Drawing

  • design
  • beauty
  • coffee
  • gardening
  • technology
  • tv
  • drawing
  • wwoof

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Created happiness.

Teach, Learn, Share

Design, Structure, Form, Balance, Space,

What I Can Share with Hosts

Love of life.
The energy and passion of furthering heart felt projects that are in balance with the planet's ecosystems.
My motivation to get things done well.
My hopes and goodwill for World harmony.
My dreams and activities - through stories, practical work and support for others.
My understanding of construction, design, growing and spirit.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Lebanon, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Grant and Helen’s full profile.

My Groups