Annika Briese

Blue River, British Columbia, Canada

Annika Briese

Blue River, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annika’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Project Manager in Sales
  • Life educated me. Well, and university^^
  • From Bad Pyrmont, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Being a free bird.


Hello Couchsurfer, welcome to my profile.

I find it difficult to tell about myself on a profile, though when we meet we would not have that issue since I can talk (but also listen) for ages.

I love to travel and currently I am travelling since may 2014, currently in Canada.

I have lived abroad and can count many different nationalities among my friends - cultural exchange is what I truely enjoy.

I am converting to a vegan more and more and am interested in sharing knowledge and ideas about how our world can become a better place.

Feel free to send me a message if you want to get in contact. :)


Good communication is as stimulating as black coffee - and just as hard to sleep after!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


CS is for me like a project for temporary flatmates. I can talk to people like I have known them for a long time. So if you need a part time friend or help (even if you live here) - just let me know and we will make a plan.

I would like to receive the same :)


I have experienced good love. If people would really share more love, everyone would be happier. Remember: Happiness only real when shared.


I like books and tea. I like to crochet cute things, I like computer games, documentaries about eeeeverything, outdoor sport documentaries ( I longboarded for a while). I like beieng outdoors but I am still a girly girl sometimes. I love coffee and coffeeshops, like real Barista art shops. I have been working as a Barista in the Yukon and am really picky with coffee :)

I like yoga although I do not practice it very often. And I like analog photography and can show you some cool pictures.

I like big 80s earrings and when I come back from my gap year travelling I would like to adopt a dog and name her Shanti.

And I love second hand shops and the hunt for what I would call the perfect sweater and others call the most ugliest thing ever, I would say I kind of enjoy people dressing up like in the 80s a lot. It puts a smile on my face.

I like tattoos and body art in general.

I also enjoy grilling kale.

Music, Movies, and Books

I do love books. Reading is energy.

Movie-wise I like splatters, thriller, horror - the nastier, the better. Or crazy stuff which leaves you with your mouth open on the couch, your lips forming a "wow... I mean... wow". I do enjoy asian horror movies a lot. Oh and I love Vice documentaries.

Music-wise - I am into classic rock, some kind of hardcore, some kind of electronical music so basically from A like AIR (fudge, yeah! Kelly watch the stars is my absolute favourite) to Z like ehm... a band with Z!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sunrise in the desert. Desert. The best part is when you leave a town or city, hit the road, following the freedom and wind and suddenly you can smell all of it´s beauty.

Crossing the vietnamese / cambodian border via a construction site after I hand over 20 Dollar and my passport to a guy saying "alrigh lady, alrigh ladyyy - are you fealing very romantic now?". It felt kind of illegal, after all it was just such an effort because my guide wanted to avoid "corruption fee".

Northern Lights in the Yukon, just when I started to get tired of waking up in the middle of the night just so I had a chance to see them - the sky exploded in green and white whirls and I just felt like a child.

Create your own visited countries map or check out the JavaScript Charts.

var map = AmCharts.makeChart("mapdiv",{
type: "map",
theme: "dark",
pathToImages : "",
panEventsEnabled : true,
backgroundColor : "#535364",
backgroundAlpha : 1,

zoomControl: {
panControlEnabled : true,
zoomControlEnabled : true

dataProvider : {
map : "worldHigh",
getAreasFromMap : true,
areas :

areasSettings : {
autoZoom : true,
color : "#B4B4B7",
colorSolid : "#84ADE9",
selectedColor : "#84ADE9",
outlineColor : "#666666",
rollOverColor : "#9EC2F7",
rollOverOutlineColor : "#000000"

Teach, Learn, Share

I am not sure if I can teach something... I have heard that I am an OK conversational partner with a good portion of humour. And I guess I am pretty good in analyzing situations and behaviour of people.

Also I could teach you some German.

And maybe how to crochet something cool like a table sleeve or little basket, I could show you how to make awesome cookies.

I can share my travel knowledge with you, my passion is to plan vacations and long term travelling - I am happy to assist you and give you ideas outside of the box :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Germany, Namibia, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Annika’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups