Helen Workneh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Amharic, English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Travelling
  • university and school of life
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and learn

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone,my name is Helen and I'm a 25 year old girl (or woman? ) from Berlin. Almost a year ago I finished my studies. After a couple of months working to save up enough money, I head off to Mexico, where I spend three amazing months. Now I want to see whats to discover in Guatemala. I am very keen on learning new things at the moment, therefore I would like to volunteer or do any kind of exchange.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I went to Lesvos twice and both times I stayed at a cs members' house. I enjoyed it a lot, because my hosts were honest and funny people who made me feel very comfortable. Also I met with some nice people for a coffee or for a trip to the beach. I've had the best couch surfing experience in Malaga where I went for Erasmus. Me and my hosts had so much fun so we decided that I moved in right away. I spend some wonderful months with them. Unfortunately I have had a rather unpleasant experience when traveling alone why I decided to stay far from couch surfing for a couple of years. Now I feel I'm ready again and very hopeful to meet some inspiring people.

Interests

- meet new people and share stories/experiences
- travelling
- languages
- movies/theater
- yoga
- essential oils, plant medicine

  • arts
  • theater
  • make up
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • movies
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • history
  • languages
  • medicine
  • study abroad
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

marquez, kafka, hesse,camus...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending christmas at a hidden lagoon in Chiapas in the middle of the jungle

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about history of european art and cooking healthy food.
Would love to learn how to make natural cosmetics and tinctures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Open mind, open heart

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ethiopia, France, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Greece, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile. It’s free!