Ana Ciolomic

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Ana works in an accounting firm as an analyst & Claudiu i...
  • Ana - BA in Anthropology & Philosophy and Claudiu - Bsc i...
  • From Cluj Napoca, Transylvania, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Visiting Melbourne


Ana loves animals and nature. Also she is deeply worried about the impact of humans on this planet. Considers that having spent 5 months in the desert living in an off the grid community and learning to build out of recycled materials was the most amazing thing ever.

Claudiu - has an optimistical personality - he loves interacting with people, eating, swimming, walking, cycling, computer stuff. On a more serious note he is interested in the oldest forms of oriental philosophy. When he gets the chance he would like to go forest walking and he would be even more excited at the prospect of finding mushrooms (I know what you are thinking, but trust me, not the magic shrooms, just the edible ones ;)


Our personal philosophy is not really very personal, because I believe in yin and yang and that is taoism. So in a nutshell we believe in balance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


if time permits showing people around and also opening our home to travellers whenever possible.


In progress...

We have hosted these wonderful people:
Daniel - Australia
Roma - New Zealand
Charlotte - United Kingdom
Mike - Germany
Corey and Erik - US
Nikki - US
Nathan and Desiree - US
Zarifa and Hector - Azerbaijan and Spain
Heidi and Jussi - Finland
Christian and Mandy - Germany
Dobrusia and Pawel - Poland
Jason - US
Marta and Khalid - Poland and Morocco
Philip and Neele - Ireland and Germany

Thank you to our lovely hosts:

Hugo and Angela - Barcelona
Elisenda and David - Barcelona
Marta and Sebastian - Tarragona
Lorenzo - Rome
Giordano and Vanessa - Rome
Chiara and Robert - Montecompatri

Create your own visitor map!


Environment, animals, astrology, vegetarianism, cycling and recycling, oriental philosophies and practices, mushrooms, hiking, swimming, south park.

Music, Movies, and Books


Ana: generally documentaries - Baraka, Off the Map, and The Emperor's March, Zeitgeist, Garbage Warrior

Claudiu: - Matrix, Kurosawa, Tarkovsky, Star Wars, science fiction etc

we both love South Park and comedies.

Ana - world music, jazz, classical...

Claudiu - ambient, goa, depeche mode...

Ana - auto-biographies, fact books, environmental building, Chomsky
Claudiu - oriental philosophies and religions

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We both think cats are amazing! But if you really want to talk out of the ordinary amazing - Ana would say Earthships, Claudiu would probably say Reiki

Teach, Learn, Share

Ana can teach astrology, environmental concepts, vegetarian recipes, building sustainable houses out of recycled materials.
She wants to learn to cook a good recipe from every country and improve her photography skills.

Claudiu can teach everything about computers, oriental philosophies, and he wants to learn rafting or canoeing and also he has a secret desire of learning to play the harp...because he is an angel ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Hungary, Italy, Moldova, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Romania, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups