Daniel  Wäspi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 26 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Arabic (Morocco), Italian, Portuguese
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • temporary nomad
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Building up a Backpacker Hostel in Colombia, check my project out: www.bolivarhostalminca.com


I'd say I'm an easy going, broad-minded person. I like to have good conversations with a bottle of redwine but I can also party allnight long...the next day though I feel I'm getting older...hahaha. Also I´m music addicted, so I spend a lot of my spare time with listening to music, live concerts and so on. And I realy like to eat in decent restaurants or cooking for friends...always open for new recipes from other countries...;)I like beeing out in the nature, hiking up mountains or sleeping in a tent at a nice river with a bonefire, a guitar and good friends but at the same time I like big cities, urban art, concerts, theater, fleamarkets and all the stuff a big city offers...


Don't dream your whole life, live your dreams!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


meet as many people as I can and spread the word of CS among my friends


I've met great people whilst traveling in Southamerica and made new friends!


Traveling, nature, strolling, trekking, hiking, music,live concerts, art, cinema, conversations, food and drinks...;)

  • arts
  • theater
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Star Wars 4-6, Buffallo 66, Amelie, Coffee and cigaretts, Paris je t'aime, Enter the void....and many moore!
Music: Indpendent, Rock n roll, Jazz, Bossa Nova, Electronica...too many good bands to list!
Books: Der Leguan, Das Parfüm, Die dunkle Seite des Mondes, Vreneli's Gärtli,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Used to work in the swiss alps as cheesmaker with my 30 cows 8 pigs and two hens. lived there in a cottage on 2000m alt. without electricity and surrounded by gigantic mountains like the "Eiger".

Teach, Learn, Share

I know some secret cooking recipes from my grandma...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Ecuador, Ireland, Morocco, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups