Benjamin Kastner

Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • law student
  • No education listed
  • From Kiel, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Live in and explore Australia, get to know lots of new cool people and friends (and do a bit of studying)! ;)


Hi everyone!
My name is Ben, I just graduated in law in Germany and am now going to undertake a Master of Law course in Melbourne.
Next to studying I do lots of sports, among others handball, skateboarding and longboarding, basically anything that has to do either with a ball or a board ;)
I also like to and do party... a lot ;)
I laugh a lot and try to take life not so serious as it is already serious enough to my mind and I don't take myself too serious either :-P

I think it's quite hard to describe oneself here so I guess you would just have to get to know me while having a nice drink or so.. ;)



("take it easy": first advice from my italian flatmate Antonio, when i arrived in Bologna, Italy)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have to admit, it's been quite a while since my last CS experience and involvement due to studying for bar exam in Germany. But I'd like to change this again!! :)

I probably would have to ask my flatmates first, cos they're not that familiar with the idea of CS. But apart from that there is always time for a beer we can have or so ;)


had some very good experiences in Spain on a road trip (Barcelona, Valencia, Alicante, Madrid) and i casually met by some other guys i drove with to Morocco. it was damn good!!
i also had now some very good experiences with my couch in bologna (italy) while i was doing erasmus.


The skateboard has been my first and only real love. I also love to make party a lot, get to know new people, watch good movies, i am pretty much interested in everything.
On sunny days I love to just grab my board and cruise around the city or in the nature and relax with a nice cold beer afterwards!

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to every kind of music but at the moment i like lots of electronic music like Justice and everyone from the EdBanger family. But basically i'm very open-minded regarding music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- live in Italy for a while 2008 / 09
- Spain and Morocco tour 2008 (learned that you can pass every police check in Morocco if you
just have enough alcohol and cigarettes with you)
- pass bar exam of Germany 2011

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Greece, Italy, Madagascar, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups