Hailley Field

Los Angeles, CA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hailley’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Travel
  • No education listed
  • From Pennsylvania, US of A
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


World domination, one baked good at a time


Hello couch surfing community!

I am a fun and excitable girl who has traveled around the world volunteering and couchsurfing and loved every minute of it!! I love to laugh and smile and I love meeting new people and finding out about other lives, cultures, foods, etc etc etc! I LOVE cooking and exploring farmers markets and other local and seasonal sources for ingredients. Believe me, I know how to make food taste good :) I am looking to spend a few days in a few places in between my work on whatever help exchange project I am working on. CS is a great way to meet some more local people and unwind and have fun after all my hard work! I have had many adventures in many foreign lands...


Lucky to be alive so why not enjoy it?! Live the life you want. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to cook meals for/with my hosts when I can- I also like to do this at Hostels.


I have surfed in about 25 countries at this point and I can't wait for more! Couchsurfing has definitely enriched not only my travels but my life.


Singing, cooking, dancing, laughing, eating, walking aimlessly around a new city and exploring, theater, trying random things at local bakeries, wearing vintage dresses, second-hand shopping, petting dogs, couchsurfing, learning how to do stuff, hugs, reading, swimming (particularly in the ocean), carnivals, farmers markets, Disney World, wine, french baguettes, and cheese. I'd say those would be the main ones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cliffdiving off the Tuscan Coast in Italy (none of the boys would jump twice but I DID!!), riding on horseback to the top of a Fijian mountain with a complete stranger and drinking tea with his family while a cow watched us at the door (and picking guavas on the way back down), spending Thanksgiving at a bamboo hut in the middle of the jungle in Northern Thailand with no electricty, vegan bacon in Montreal that actually tasted good (they make it from coconut!), hitchiking nearly the entire length of New Zealand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to be the best domestic you can be! ;-) I am a great cook and am ready willing and able to share any skills or secrets or answer any burning questions about cooking and food, as long as I know the answer!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Hailley’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups