Nadège Bailly's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nadège’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • primary school teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Montbéliard, Doubs, France
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Well, I think I’m a lively and smiling girl, a little bit crazy ( just enought ), I try to be always optimist and positive.
I like to meet new people : be host and receive. I like to make cooking (but it’s not always eatable … ) and many other things like hiking, bicycle, reading, seeing concerts …

I enjoy road-trip ( or train-trip ), just take my tent, my car, and go somewhere.

I'm a primary school teacher since 5 years. I like my job but I have to admit that I pass a lot of time to prepare my class, so sometimes I can't host people because of that.

Now I have a very nice (and perfect) boyfriend, we don't live together but his flat is very close to mine so we can receive in his place or in mine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I discovered CS when I made a train-trip in Europe with Jeremy.
Since I try to host people every time it's possible to me.
Honestly I didn't have a lot of requests when I lived in Alsace, so I hope to host more now in Lyon.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Feb 08 : I was hosted by David in Munchen, Germany
Mar 08 : I was hosted by Millaray & Nigel in Amsterdam, Holland
Mar 08 : I was hosted by Susi in Berlin, Germany
Mar 08 : I was hosted by Oliver in Copenhagen, Denmark
Apr 08 : I hosted Orne and Julietta from Argentina in Lyon
Sep 09 : I hosted Tobias from Germany
Apr 10 : I hosted Tine from Berlin
May 10 : I hosted Athena and Gaetan from France
Jun 10 : I hosted Elodie and Arnaud from Limousin ( France )
Aug 10 : I was hosted by Sten in Oslo
Feb 11 : I was hosted with Pauline in Spain ( Grenada, Sevilla, La Linea de la conception )
Jul 11 : I was hosted in Canada and USA

Interests

everything can interest me for a short or long time ...

Since I was a child, I really like to test activities so at the moment, I make tap dance, I really enjoy hiking alone or with friends, I enjoy sleep outside ( with a tent or not ).
I learned signe langage ( and I have to practice more )
I need learn how repare my car, to sew a button, to take good pictures with my new camera ...

  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • sauna
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drums
  • hiking
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Mercury Rev, Arcade Fire, The shins, Devendra Banhart, Emilie Simon, Radiohead, Sharko, sufjans Stevens, Noir Désir ... and all the songs we can use to play to Shabadabada ( you have to know this game ! )

Movie : if I have to mention just one, it will be : "Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind" Michel Gondry

Books : I read a lot of kid's book and I say "It's for my job" but in fact, I like them. I read adult's book too !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the aurora borealis and the sauna on a cold lake in Sueden !

Eating ants ( in Sueden too )

Live 6 months with a lot of ants in my flat ( I don't eat them ... ) but it's more horrible than amazing.

Put my feet for the first time on the pacific ocean in february in Vancouver.

The amazing hiking at Bessegen in Norway !

Travel alone during 6 weeks around the Gaspésie and Les iles de la madeleine ( summer 12 ).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a lot of stupid kid's songs who stay in your head a long time ...

I want to learn the constellations.
I want to learn playing drums.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Nadège’s full profile. It’s free!