Helen & Chris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen & Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 43, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Chris is a Service Manager at a Motorcycle dealership, He...
  • Chris studied for an Engineering diploma whilst working, ...
  • From Taunton, UK
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live, love & laugh...

ABOUT ME

We have been married for 8 years but together for more than 12. After working in the UK and Cyprus we decided to take some time out to travel properly... i.e. without work getting in the way. We spent 5 years on the road travelling north and central America in a motorhome before emigrating to Canada.

PHILOSOPHY

You'll never regret the things you do as much as the things you don't!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've had the pleasure of couch-surfing with other hosts in several countries. Also we have been able to host a couple of times - at our home in England and in our motorhome whilst we were travelling in Canada.

Interests

Travelling (obviously!), scuba diving, climbing, skydiving, hiking and motorbiking.

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

When we're travelling this category broadens somewhat when we're relying on book-swaps!! Some authors; Lee Child, Ken Follett, James Patterson, Terence Strong, Andy McNab, Bill Bryson, Jeremy Clarkson. Adventure travel books are great and so inspiring! (that's more Helen's department - she's the boss of where we're going/what we're seeing!)

Music - the invaluable Ipod has anything from Crowded House, U2, Prince and The Jam to Michael Buble, Andrea Bocelli and Keith Urban. Also love Ministry of Sound (the music rather than the club culture though)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In December 2004 we both quit our jobs and took 'early retirement' to travel. We bought a 36ft RV/Motorhome and spent 4 years travelling around America, Canada & Mexico in it. During these adventures we discovered and fell in love with the Okanagan region of British Columbia, Canada and have recently emigrated permanently.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Oman, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Cyprus, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen & Chris’s full profile. It’s free!