Martin Beckhoff's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I work as a civil engineer in the field of water supply a...
  • I studied "environmental enginnering" and also "water man...
  • From Lippstadt, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover-Crest-Pass off-Experience-Meet-....

ABOUT ME

I'm a easy going guy who's interested in a lot of things. Getting to know new people and new cultures is one of the most exciting things I can imagine and I hope I will meet many interesting people in the future. I've started working in a consulting engineers and work in the ambit of water supply and sanitation. I hope to get to know a lot of work experience to work abroad in the close future. I'm eager to get to know new cultures and different and interesting people. For my masters course I had fellow students from Bolivia, Nicaragua, Egypt, Nepal and Burma and it was always interesting to listen to their stories and always a pleasure to help them with the subject matter or to show them arround in Germany.
In my trips before I experienced great encouragement from a lot of people I did not know before and it is both - a great feeling to get this support if you are abroad and also a great feeling to support others who are on a visit to my country.

PHILOSOPHY

I can't devise an exactly personal philosophy; I would say that I live for the moment and I normally don`t think further than a few days in the future,...so I live a little bit blue-eyed BUT I think that works great for me. I also think I have a big talent to understand things wrong which makes situations very funny for other people and also for me.
I've no interest in doing things which I don't like and getting in a bad mood so I try to have a little highlight every day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had my first contact with the couch surfing project in ireland. My trip to ireland was a great experience, espacially because of the people I met there.
After that I was involved in the couch surfing community in Pretoria, South Africa.
I'm still waiting to host my first couch surfer in Germany but I guess I live in a too small place in the moment and have not the opportunity to host someone since I live in a flatshare with 4 other people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met lots of people, made new friends and had a great time. So my experience is just GREAT!

Interests

I'm very interested in all kinds of sports. On the one side I do many sports like soccer, basketball, mountainbiking, speedcycling, running, handball,cross-golfing, badminton; on the other side I also like to watch sports with my friends. I also like to listen to music but there is no preference for me about a special type of music.
I enjoy it to spend my time outdoors and to chill there with my friends in the fields. I don't want to waste my time in front of the TV!
I have a big interest in cycling trips, for me it's the best way to see the country. A bicycle, a tent, a good friend with another bike - how could it be better?

  • running
  • tv
  • watching sports
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • handball
  • badminton

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Botswana, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands, Poland, Swaziland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!