Joan Vidal

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Accepting Guests

  • 11% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I am working as an English teacher in Primary education, ...
  • Pedagogics.Currently studying Geography
  • From València
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


To enjoy, more and more! this aweasome cultural exchange


Hello! I'm 26 years-old, I'm living in Barcelona and what I like the most is travelling, as well as squeezing my spare time.
I am pretty laid-back, flexible, polite, clean, friendly, affectionate, but I also like being involved in a variety of atmospheres, not paying too much attention "on my watch"; I like living the moment, I can easily adapt to any situation, and I like sharing and receiving from others.
I like staying at home either when partying, either when reading a book, watching TV or movies, listening to music, or whatever I feel like to, but I also love to go out (either for a couple of beers, either for a crazy, long and unforeseen night); I always feel free for doing what I really fancy to do (when it concerns basically to me).
I am gay, open-minded, and I also love cooking and playing sports (mainly volley, but I also like cycling).
After having checked it, I notice that one of my favourite verbs is "to like", but I can wide the list by adding others such as "to enjoy" "to taste" "to know" "to meet" "to do" "to go" "to drink" "to -suddenly- decide" "to browse" "to get surprised" "to book"...
Pleasure up!
See you soon:-)
P.S.: I usually receive quite a lot or requests, I really try to reply to everybody as quick as possible and organize my schedulle. If you wanna meet me and come to my place, please try.I'll do my best to answer you back, and, if we're lucky, to make you feel at home and have a nice experience, laughs, cosy times, etc. Up to soon:-)


Easy going,open-minded,cosy... Respect and will for learning from others and from the places I visit. Whenever I travel, I enjoy from everything I experience, and also from what my memory (during and after), background and knowledges serve me.

In the everyday life, "less is more". I think we don't really need that much...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am taking part of it;This is AWESOME, very enrichising.


a few ones, I am hosting by now, but I'm eventually tasting it from the other side.


cinema, restaurants, food from all over the world, travels...and very interested in meeting new people, in widdening my "special-brief friends list".

Join Couchsurfing to see Joan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups