Logo orange

Simon's Groups

Simon Pineault

Gaspe, Quebec, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

100% response rate · Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 50 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Hiking, travelling, kayaking and bre...
  • Good enough
  • From Rimouski
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Reach the world's borders..!

ABOUT ME

I can't live without good people and music around me. I'm an outdoor guy, always ready for a hike! I do mind about environment, trying to find alternative ways to consume responsibly what I really need. It doesn`t take much to make me laugh! I've been brewing craft beer for years, so a good brew from somewhere else is always a good treat to enjoy with me.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is too short to be bored of it! Just take all of what you can out of the time you got on Earth!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since the beginning I've been on CS, I always managed to help travelers my way. Welcoming them when it was all right with my mates and enjoying to travel a bit with them if not. I only met awesome peeps with this organisation so far.

Cleaning dishes and offering regional product from my place while somebody host me is easy to do and the host is pretty much always happy about it.

I try to bring people that travel on a shoestring to know better CouchSurfing so that they discover an easier way to travel, being a guest or a host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had the chance to host a bunch of truely good people who came to visit Eastern Quebec. Good moments, easy going open minded people, always a pleasure to welcome travelers!
I traveled around Europe just by meeting more and more good people with CS.

Interests

Going outside, spending energy on hiking, climbing, snowshoeing, kayaking, skiing... I enjoy cooking (and eating, of course!) as well!
Music is a must in my life.
No big deal to find something to do with me, I'm motivated for almost any crazy idea that would cross your mind.

Music, Movies & Books

Caravan Palace, Chinese Man, Radio radio, Sam Roberts, La Patère Rose, Daft Punk, Arctic Monkeys, The Beatles, Led Zeplin, Pink Floyd, Tryo, Xavier Rudd, Tracy Chapman, Jean Leloup, John Mayall, Justice, Hazmat Modine, The Truckers, Janis Joplin, King Crimson, Beirut, Odessa Klezmer Orkesta...

I'm always having more and more movies to watch; documentaries are most of the time the ones I prefer.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking in the middle of a smoking volcano crater, then sandboarding it downhill.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you stuff about beer process/tasting.
You could probably be able to play jew's harp after a couple of lessons with me.

Me gusteria aprender mas espresiones de todo los dias en espanol.
If somebody knows how it is to live on top of Nepal mountains, please let me know!

What I Can Share With Hosts

I enjoy chatting about travel anecdotes around a beer or else a coffee. I can definitly give you a hand with any project you got as you're hosting me!
Got some skills in brewing process so if you're intersted in knowing what's behind a good beer, I'm in.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile