Pietro Filippi's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pietro’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Engeneer, keen of renewable energies
  • humanistic study in high school, mechanical engineer at u...
  • From Emilia-Romagna, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trt to do my best and hopefully make a better world in a dayly life. Enjoy the life meeting and sharing experience with people.

ABOUT ME

"All about me" it is a difficult challange in a fill in window. As personality I have a rational mind with the taste for creative approach. I like jokes and humour with words tricks. I love good music (specially jazz)and food. I don't prefer red vine nor white wine, I prefer the good one.
I like soccer wery much but actually I am really fond of snow activities...
I choose to have an occupation in renewable energies to match e personal interest to a kind of duty/responsability toward the future. it actually a big deal...

PHILOSOPHY

I have many, according to the context:
I don't prefer red vine nor white wine, I prefer the good one. - Better than nothing...I prefer "better" (litteraly translated from a domestic idiom). - it is better being optimistic and being wrong than pessimistic and being right

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

All I can do I'll do it for you!...hosting is a pleasure and gettting to knowing new people a very nice interest. The best I can do is sharing my time, even if sometimes it may be little. In people relationships quality is much more important than quantity.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am not a new entry in the CS any more, but no matter, every new member I meet is a new discovery .. find it cool, definetly

Interests

It would be a long list if including heart and mind desires and interests. My daily spare time activities are music (I play the trumpet) and sports (soccer, moutain bike, ski, hiking, sailing). On holyday I try to go to new conutries to know new people and new cultures.

  • arts
  • dining
  • wine
  • white wine
  • music
  • jazz
  • trumpet
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: The blues Brother , Lo chiamavano trinità (Trinity), 2001 A space Odyssey, My neibourgh Totoro, ect. MUSIC. Classical: Bach. Jazz: L.Armstrong, M.Davis, K.Jarret (etc..).Rock: Queen, U2, E. Clapton. POP/Italian: Vasco Rossi, Jovanotti, De andrè, Dalla etc. Favourite group: The canadian Brass

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Usually beautyful landscapes with large horizons, but any form of art can give unforgettable feelings

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pietro’s full profile. It’s free!