Logo orange

Jolie Huffman

Charlottesville, Virginia, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jolie 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 29 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Mother, Dog Kennel owner, and Home I...
  • College graduate
  • From Elkhart, IN
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Sharing smiles wherever we go

ABOUT ME

Grew up in Northern Indiana where my best friend and I built a raft and tried to imagine how far away it would take us. Learned my love of travel from my parents who continue to travel all over the world. First traveled with the band to Europe, then again in Europe with a backpack and a train pass. Now enjoying traveling with my 20 year old daughter, and also with my parents and brother. When not traveling we are volunteering somewhere in our community (local theater, Vol. Fire Co. Aux., SPCA, FFA, 4-H, etc).

PHILOSOPHY

Your mind creates your reality. If you expect nothing, you open up the universe to give you options. If you expect the worst, you usually get it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love CS. I am participating by being a good guest (I hope) and teaching my daughter to be a good/safe guest as well. I hope to host soon, come visit us out in the country. And I am sharing my CS experience with friends of my age and hoping to make believers of some of them. Mostly I'm just trying to do my part to make the world a little flatter.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Our first time couch surfing was summer 08 in China. I figure if you can CS in China you can CS anywhere. We had the most amazing experience. Met a bunch of wonderful people. This was truly our best trip ever. We did everything on our own, but had support from our hosts if we needed help,info,food selection,etc. I can not say enough nice things about CS. This is now the only way I want to travel. My daughter and I can't wait to take our next CS trip! Thanks CS for an amazing idea.

Interests

Besides the love of travel and meeting new people, I love to go to flea markets and yard sales, ride horses, practice yoga, scuba dive, kayak, mountain bike,snow ski, volunteer, and play at being an artist.

Music, Movies & Books

4 hour work week, 3 cups of Tea,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

*Met a guy (and his girlfriend) in a bar in Alaska who later took me King Salmon fishing.....and I caught one....40lbs..

*Late night longtail boat ride in southern Thailand with a local woman who was helping us...

*Played Riskio (Risk) with 3 Italians and a Frenchman on an island in Thailand....

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Botswana, Cayman Islands, China, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Peru, South Africa, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jolie 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile