K'N'M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see K'N'M’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • We're both still students ! Martin is a medical student a...
  • No education listed
  • From Vienna - we know our home town like the back of our hands!
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for free couches (+friendly hosts) in Great Britain for the summer holidays!

ABOUT ME

W E L CO M E

That's us: Kathi (24) and Martin (28) - a sociable, outgoing, trustworthy and above all friendly and humorous couple from Vienna, that is a lot into travelling and getting to know new cities all around the world (including typical food, arts, culture and not to forget people!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

only hosted once but that was a great experience - we'd love to host (and surf!) any time soon!

Interests

Kathi:
I'm a lot into (good) movies, especially into old American flicks by Hitchcock or Orson Welles!
Furthermore I enjoy reading everthing I can get hold of.
Music is another great passion of mine - I've been playing the piano myself for several years now and I visit concerts and festivals regularly!
One of my main interests I might share with most of you here, is TRAVELLING.
I've seen quite a bit of the world already - but there's still so much to discover!
What else am I interested in? I unwind when cooking for myself or friends - it relaxes me a lot and it's a perfect compensation after a long day.
Once in a while I don't mind moving my lazy butt - I used to do pilates regularly, I'm quite a good skier though (Austrians are supposed to be born with ski sticks in their hands!) and riding my new bike is great fun too, actually. Not to forget chasing after my two adorable, cute-as-hell cats(Fraggle and Chaplin)!!

Martin:
As I am a rather decent student of medicine I don't have too much leisure time apart from studying for the upcoming exams.
In my spare time I used to play football in a team - but I'ven been getting -how shall I put it- confortable throughout the last months!
My two main interests are technical gadgets (a universal remote control is man's best friend!) and the Austrian singer FALCO.
Once in a while I wouldn't refuse a good cold beer and a fun evening with friends...

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • pilates
  • remote control
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • soccer
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Kathi:
Where am I to start?
It's impossible to list all of my favourite films - there are simply far too may..
Just a few I'd recomment to both my dearest friends and worst enemies:
Psycho, Rear Window, Dial M for murder, The Third Man, L.A Crash, American Beauty, Vanilla Sky, HEPBURN movies (Breakfast At Tiffany's, Charade, Sabrina), TARANTINO movies (Pulp Fiction, Four Rooms, From Dusk Till Dawn), FIGHT CLUB, 12monkeys, Hard Candy, Juno (both starring excellent young Canadian actress Ellen Page!), Match Point, Clockwork Orange,The fabolous world of Amelie Poulin, Lucky Number Slevin (saw this one just a couple of days ago - and it's alrady on my list - that does mean something!)..., and not to forget all those adorable children's movies such as Mary Poppins, Pete's Dragon, Chitti Chitti Bang Bang, Disney's Alice in Wonderland, ...
.. I let myself be carried away .. I'm sorry.

Favourite books? The list would be as huge as my film list - so I want to keep you away from that!
Books I recently read: Harry Potter and the goblet of fire; Zorro (Isabel Allende); Ensemble,c'est tout (Anna Gavalda).

the kind of music I prefer: oldies, 80s (makes me wanna DANCE the night away!), alternavie/indie, rock, ska and punk rock (once in a while), classical music

Martin:
favourite music: FALCO (no big surprise, is it), Babyshambles, Libertines, Dirty Pretty Things, The Streets, good ol' eighties pop,...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Netherlands, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see K'N'M’s full profile. It’s free!