Aleksandra Cisek

Rzeszow, Subcarpathia, Poland

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, Hungarian, Portuguese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • work in NGO, environmental education trainer
  • postgraduate in biology
  • From little village near to Rzeszów, Poland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


trying to make life more interesting


I'm trying to keep my mind open and learn all the time. Also find my way, but maybe all life is finding our own way. I like to change my place sometimes coz I don't want to let myself to get into a rut.


to learn all the time even if I have to die stupid :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


First I wanted to find accomodation for free (probably like everybody ;)
now its something more: occasion to meet amazing people and to see and experience things which are unavilable for regular tourists.


At first when I was Erasmus student I was going with my friend to Slovenia and we found some place via couchsurfing. It was my first experience with couchsurfing. I had great moments in Morocco thanks to couchsurfers there. And many, many more... I hope I can be host and give nice experiences to other people, wherever I will live!


meeting new inspiring people, learning every day, and travelling of course (I prefer TRAVELLING but if there is not much choice I also like travelling).

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Emir Kusturica's and Darren Aronofsky's movies, Iranian cinema.
music: I have some stages in my life about music :) now I'm in love with balkan music and good world music, I have sentimento for portuguese music (not only fado :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

paragliding (and I will do it again!!!)
Hitchhiking from Balaton to Bosnia :)

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: respect for the nature and ourselves
I have to learn all the time again how to make life unique and take the best of it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups