Iulia Anton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iulia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German, Romanian; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I work in telecom area; my dream is to become an universi...
  • I graduated the Faculty of International Business and Eco...
  • From Buzau- a small town in Romania
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

explore as many places on earth as possible

ABOUT ME

I enjoy meeting new people, finding out new things about places and cultures I have never came in contact with.
I love mountain trips and I am best relaxed when reading. In my group of friends I am considered kind of rigid, because I only take calculated risks.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to host tourist all around the world and get in touch with the culture they represent. I often organize trips in Carpathian Mountains together with my friends and I would be more than glad to have guests that enjoy this kind of trips.

Interests

cycling, hiking, climbing, going to theater, movies

  • culture
  • theater
  • cheese
  • movies
  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • tours
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kind of music, with no specific preferences.

Among my favorite books I would count Dune, Game of Thrones, Love in Time of Cholera, The Accursed Kings, Count of Monte Cristo, as well as Pride and prejudice.

I haven't yet decided, after seeing all three movies several times and at different ages, which movie is my favorite: La vita e bella, The Shawshank Redemption or The sound of music. I would see them all again with the same pleasure. But I love all fantasy movies as well, especially at the theater.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

gave birth to a son :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like Khan Academy, I recommend anyone to visit the site more than I do...

What I Can Share with Hosts

a little evening company, a trip to the Romanian mountains (in weekends), bike tours in Bucharest and around (in a warm period)
Romanian cheese (I usually have plenty in my fridge)
a warm stay

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Italy, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Iulia’s full profile. It’s free!