Fabio Sasso's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish
  • 53, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Lawyer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me



Guests are always welcome and considered by my side as well as long-term friends.
Anywway, I would prefer tell in advance accommodation has following conditions:

- hygiene and cleaning are a must;
- your own materasses, sheets, blankets, pillows, towels and sleeping bags admitted;
- pets, smokers and food outdoor;
- rules owner respect, in general.

I live in a comfy flat into elegant building closer to Matera’s centre.
A few steps away to the pubs, cafè, cinemas, restaurants, buses, trains and taxies station.
SASSI landscape is only 10 minutes walking from my location.

To host it depends totally on your personal and right time request.
1 or 2 nights is the optimal stay on weekdays. I usually can’t do it during week-ends.
You can have your privacy on my comfy couch.
Any additional people would need to sleep on the floor with their sleeping bags on the living room.
I spend working most of daily time. I usually have spare time on the evenings. It’s the best time to be together, to have fun, to get a drink and to show local attractions. I can’t consider my self a tour guide, but I know fine my town and its surrounding areas.
I can be helpful during your stay and get closer for any your need.
Please don’t ask me flat keys. I won’t ever let anyone alone into my private nest.

- 50 km to Bari airport;
- 50 km to Ionian sea;
- 60 km to Castellana caves and Alberobello Trulli;
- 65 km to Taranto;
- 220 km to Maratea.

I'm interested in meeting interesting, friendly, easygoing and well mannered people. Specially who loves cultural events or enjoys salsa or tango concerts & latin nights. I have lots & different hobbies. I am fond of sports.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like getting in contact with new people and sleeping on someones couch feels like a great way to easily get in touch with interesting people. In addition couchsurfing leaves you with a lot of freedom and flexibility to visit different places and cities. I am not using Couchsurfing as a substitute for a hotel. For me it is not really about the money ( though travelling cheap is a big plus). Its about experiences and meeting people that might change the way you see the world and your life!



The deepest friendship often comes through a chance meeting.

If ten million people believe a foolish thing, it is still a foolish thing.

Be independent and see life through your eyes and not through other people’s. Search for the adventure of being alive.

Never let the hand you hold, hold you down.

The only mistakes we should regret are the ones we haven't made.

Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Happiness: someone to love, something to do, something to look forward to.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • relaxing
  • sea
  • playing guitar
  • exploring
  • playing music
  • good conversation
  • relationships
  • playing piano
  • nature walks
  • international food
  • visiting new places
  • joga
  • viajar y conocer gente
  • night clubs
  • aprender idiomas
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I am fond of music. I play keyboards(piano, arrangers and synths) and guitar. I enjoy reading and newspapers in my spare time

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Cabo Verde, Colombia, Cuba, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Jamaica, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Moldova, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio’s full profile.

My Groups