Fotos de Jessica Thompson-Lee

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace about 7 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Jessica. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 13 Recomendacións 6 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • Now I am working at a restaurant in KC using only organic...
  • I just graduated from the University of Kansas!
  • De Overland Park, Kansas (U.S)-this is a suburb of Kansas City
  • Has completado un 95% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To travel in Italy!!

ABOUT ME

I recently graduated with a degree in ceramics and art history. I love meeting new people, and I am very excited to be a part of CS! I am very passionate when it comes to art and people. I also love to cook (especially with other people), and I am always looking and creating new recipes from all different countries and cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

Basically, I enjoy life A LOT. There are so many possibilities out there, and so many adventures to go on. I know that life is short, and I need to experience and see as many things as possible. When I'm old, I want to have amazing stories to tell!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I can't host, but if you are in the Kansas City area, let me know and we can meet up!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had only wonderful experiences! I've met so many great people! In Italy I traveled around using couchsurfing, and I have met others when they have contacted me!

Intereses

Art (primarily ceramics),art history, Italy/Italian, cooking, meeting new people, reading, movies, music, going on long walks (when it's warm), and of course TRAVELING!

  • arts
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • coffee
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • music
  • art history
  • history

Música, películas y libros

This is hard to narrow down, so I will just name a few. My favorite movie is "Harold and Maude," but I also love Wes Anderson films ("The Royal Tenenbaums", "Rushmore", etc...)And of course I will always have a special place in my heart for Italian movies! My favorite musician of all times is Cat Stevens, and I love other music from that same time (Bob Dylan, Janis Joplin, Simon and Garfunkel, etc...) I also enjoy supporting local Lawrence musicians. My favorite author is Kurt Vonegut, but I've read so many that I can't think of what else to put!

Algo increíble que he hecho

My time in Italy was the best experience of my life. In Florence I explored all that I could. I walked through the narrow streets and alleys and found beautiful details one could never discover in a picture. In Cortona I admired the Medieval architecture, and well I could go on and on about all the other cities in Italy, they all hold such wonderful things!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I want to share with people anything I can whether it be the cities of Lawrence/Kansas City, people to meet, or even just a great coffee shop to go to, and this is all I ask of others. The website has create a unique and wonderful opportunity for people all over the world to meet each other and create lasting friendships abroad.

Países que he visitado

France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Respaldars

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Jessica. ¡Es gratis!