Katharina Korb's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Costume tailor
  • currently at university
  • From Erfurt, middle of Germany ;-)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Sorting the important from the unimportant.

ABOUT ME

I´m curios about a lot of things and I try to learn as much as possible.
I try to be aware and to carefully seperat observations and conclusions.
I don´t try to be friends with everybody but I´m always open to a good discussion.
And sometimes I´m just crazy :)

PHILOSOPHY

rather happy than normal

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just participate as an ordinary member.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only positive so far. One of my former hosts became a really good friend and I enjoy the summercamp every year at Traben-Trarbach. I hope to find some more time to travel within the next year.

Interests

life....when I meet someone who is passionate about something then that can become extremly interesting just because it is presented with passion. So maybe I should say I´m interested in passion. I´m generally up for anything along the line of art. Good food is important!

  • arts
  • dining
  • wine
  • vegan
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

I love animated movies or things a bit unreal and magical. I read whatever I can get hold of. My musical horizon is to be expanded.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I see amazing things every day. If you consider yourself a traveller all your life and look at the things around you with new eyes every day, then you discover a lot of great things just around the corner.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a lot of crafting techniques. And how to bake vegan cake that is really yummy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A glass of wine, a dinner and a good conversation is the minimum. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups