Emilie Bourgon-Thomas

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Laval
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Travel as much as i can and meet new people from everywhere!


I'm a social, friendly, curious, easy-going person. Travelling is definitely my biggest passion. I love meeting people from anywhere in the world.

I think it's important to step out of our comfort zone, be challenged, see what's out there, learn new and exciting things.

Now im back in Montreal after living in Australia for 2 amazing years. I was going for a few months, ended up staying 2 years and had the time of my life! I've been everywhere from big cities, beachtowns, outback to tiny places in the middle of nowhere!

I also spent a bit of time in Fiji, Bali, Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines, Borneo and New Zealand.

I also travelled a lot around Canada. I lived in a different province every summer just because i like to experience other cities and discover new places. So i went to Alberta, BC, New Brunswick and Saskatchewan. I enjoyed staying there for a few months and living like a local somewhere away from home to feel the vibe of the place.

My next projet is to go on a safari in Africa! But for now, it's time to settle back in Montréal, waiting for the next big trip :)


Im a positive person and i try to find the positive in any situation.

Keeping this in mind whenever things go wrong:
“I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they're right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I went to Couchsurfing events in Australia and Canada.... BBQ, sailing trips, weekly meetings, restaurants, bday partys and really enjoyed meeting people from everywhere!


I've had a Csf profile for a long time but never actually used it until recently when i went to Australia. I've had a good experience when i tried it for the 1st time in Brisbane and met great people.


Travelling, Hiking, Music, Movies, Reading, Laughing, Dancing, Going out, Trying new food, Good wine, Learning languages, Festivals, Kick-boxing, Tennis

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchiking in the Philippines and ended up on the top of a Jeep with another group of 8 locals!

Skydiving in Wanaka, New Zealand

Having a wild orang-utan climb into my arms in the forest in Borneo

Going into a little charter plane above the ocean in Exmouth and helping the pilot to spot some whale sharks from up there

Scuba diving in the Great Barrier Reef and holding a Nemo in my hands

Teach, Learn, Share

Ive always learned something from every single person ive met, from their way of living or thinking.
Ill be happy to share my experiences with you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Cuba, Fiji, France, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups