Photos de Michael Car

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Dernière connexion il y a 12 days

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Michael. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 7 Références 3 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Japanese, Latin
  • 28, Male
  • Membre depuis 2008
  • writer, illustrator, graphic designer
  • BA, Art Diploma
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 95 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Travalling the world for 9 month!

ABOUT ME

Together with my girlfriend Bianca I'm living just outside of Vienna in our cozy apartment.
Until my big travel I worked as a freelance artist and web designer. I love most things that have to do with any creative activity! :)

I write and read a lot, started studying philosophy, japanology, romance studies and animation in the past. I'm trying to get as much knowledge of the world as possible. On that path I realized the more I learn the more I see how little I actually know.

Film and music are also a great passion of mine, directing short films every now and then and sometimes writing musical dramas.

PHILOSOPHY

live and let live

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I often introduced people to couchsurfing who couldn't believe this was real and is working!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been around the US, France and Germany and it was just great!

Centres d'intérêt

art: comic books, film, music, literature, theater
science: philosophy, history, archaeology, ethymology

cooking, biking, hiking, gardening (I love being outdoors)

travelling:

visited 29 states (12.8%)

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • literature
  • theater
  • design
  • graphic design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • animation
  • freelancing
  • history
  • science

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

sooo many...
MOVIES: German silent films, Disney Animated Classics, Ernst Lubitsch films, John Ford films
MUSIC: Stephen Sondheim, Kurt Weill, Leonard Cohen, Cat Stevens
GRAPHIC NOVELS: Alan Moore, those old Donald Duck comic books
BOOKS: Bertolt Brecht, Arthur Schnitzler, Sigmund Freud

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

travelling by train through Albania
diving with a whale shark

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Some people say I can illustrate adequatly :P

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Bianca and I love to cook. So, if there are any food related question, we can probably answer them. Particularly over a self made dinner. ;)

Pays que j'ai visités

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Austria

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Recommander

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Michael. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes