Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gener’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 34 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Czech, Italian, Persian (Farsi), Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I'm a musician, clarinet player and singer. I'm also an a...
  • I'm graduated in Art History (2006) and Music (2008)
  • From Mataró, Catalonia, Spain, Iberia, Mediterrania, Europe, Earth.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm teacher of clarinet in the music conservatory of Granollers and I'm playing clarinet in some performances and projects, sometimes orchestras and wherever they want me. Also learning to play duduk.
I'm singer in The Hanfris Quartet: http://www.thehanfrisquartet.com/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me, Couch Surfing makes a travel becoming special. Your own travel, or the one of your guests.
I think it's nice that the help and the care you give is leaving a track on the memory of someone's travel.

It's very interesting meeting people from around the world. Imagine how amazing is that I met the girl that I married in a Couchsurfing gathering in Iran.


Art, music, world heritage and historical heritage, architecture (specially the historical one, but also the contemporanian), traveling, geography, theatre and dancing, singing, artistic performances... I'm really interested in cultures and languages around the world and each folklore.
I love to play the clarinet, in orchestra or in chamber music.
I sing in the barbershop quartet "The Hanfris Quartet" and also in the choir "ARSinNOVA" .

  • arts
  • singing
  • folklore
  • performing arts
  • architecture
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • atheism
  • art history
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • cultural immersion
  • urban exploration
  • art
  • nature
  • theatre
  • religions
  • ethnics
  • sexuality
  • clarinet
  • cultural heritage
  • duduk
  • polithics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was in the film "The Perfume", and it was an amazing and unrepeatable experience.
I lived during five months in one of the most beautiful and amazing cities on the world: Prague.
Many other things... I will tell you!

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want, I can share with you my knowledge in the things I've studied: music, art and heritage. I'ld love to learn about anything that you tell me!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gener’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups