Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student! -to be nurse...
  • As a nurse
  • From Peterborough Ontario
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To banish school from my mind..... to eat fabulous food...to postpone my professional life..

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in Ontario, Canada. I believed the town I grew up to be small and boring, and so, at 19, began traveling. First in Canada, then as a worker-holiday maker, then as a free-floating culture glutton. 5 or so years later, on my return to Canada, I have developed a great love of my home, the geographic and cultural diversity is ever-exciting.
Skip another 4 years on. I am about to graduate as a nurse, and am on a mission to postpone my professional life!
I love to read, listen to music, putter in the little balcony garden I share with my roommate, bake bread, and eat delicious, seasonal food, and dance. I am a firm believer in think globally, act locally. I am distraught by the carbon foot-print I am about to leave while on my adventure in Turkey. I hope to redeem myself by cycling once again for almost the entire Canadian winter (brrrrrrrr).
I am excited to meet whoever is willing to participate in this exciting CS venture -and look forward to learning all I can!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just signed up!! But I dig the sense of excitement and community. What a way to travel!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Nada -aside from the impromptu variety in previous travels.

Interests

see all about me

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • nursing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Planted a garden!

Teach, Learn, Share

Although I am about to be a full blown professional nurse, I do not know all that much. So please, don't ask me any in-depth disease oriented questions!! But please feel free to engage me in discussion about the thousand ways our health is influenced by the worlds we inhabit.
I am learning about sour-dough bread!!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, India, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!