Lyess et Camille Boubou

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lyess et Camille ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Creole, French; learning English, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Philosophy teacher in University
  • PHD in political philosophy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




We are two people. Camille the girl and I am Lyess the male. Camille have one old sister, i have two little brothers. My parents are from Algeria, hers are from France.
We come from France, we have lived in many cities of this country (Paris, Chambery, Nice, La rochelle, Toulouse, Vire, Limoges, and i have grew up in the Guadeloupe it is a small island in the Caraibean during ten years it's beautiful) and in others contries (Austria, Canada). We are now in Paris and in Dublin for the studies. Welcome.


Power to the people. Black is beautiful

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting, surfing, meeting people, sharing cultures and experiences


Our better couchsurfing experience was in Mexico. We were hosted by two mexican people, a couple, the guy is Eric Herrera. There were so nice that sometimes they did not go to work in order to visit the city with us. It was a very good, moreover it was during the problem of swim flue (AH1N1 infuenza) so there were not a lot of tourists in Mexico: perfect to meet the people.


Music, cinema, reading, cooking, visit others countries and live outside of France. We are also really passioned by philosophy.

Music, Movies, and Books

FILM MAKERS: Dreyer, Audiard, Ken loach, Jarmush, Kusturica, Pierre Carles, Michel Gondry, Bergman, Dardenne brothers, Resnais, Pavel Louguine, Spike Lee, Romain Gavras,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We have seen an enormous moose and two white beautiful wolves in a farm in the Saguenay in the north of Quebec, Canada. The second most incredible thing is Paris we all its people from all around the world (Barbès, Chateau d'eau, Chateau Rouge, Belleville...)

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Canada, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Martinique, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Saint Lucia, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, France, Guadeloupe, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lyess et Camille ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups