Michael Roden

Tallahassee, Florida, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Aspiring Entrepreneur
  • Graduate from Florida State University, degree in Small b...
  • From Tallahassee, Florida, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to save my inner child from the rising tide of reality.


I am 29 year old American looking to explore and learn all that I can from the world. I have been in the UK doing some market research, and can feel the travel bug nipping at me again. I've learned a lot from my last go round and am looking to make the most of my time in Europe.


I believe life is what you make of it. Not just what you do or achieve but how you perceive it. Happiness is the goal of any successful life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Have been traveling constant since I learned about CS. When I have my place I am excited at the prospect of hosting my own surfers.


I have been hosted a total of four times in Brugge, Brussels, Dresden, and Heidelberg. Each experience was unique and great. They all gave me a view of the cities that I would have never had otherwise.


I love American handcrafted Beers, philosophy, people, travel, food. I will eat almost anything you set in front of me.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Stupid Comedies, Old Westerns (Clints the man), Rock Operas.

Music: Rock, classic or new, main music tastes were formed with 90´s alternative

Books: Into the wild, Into thin air, The Fountainhead, For whom the bell tolls, The sun also rises, Mans search for meaning, Rant, Fight Club, HitchHikers Guide to the Galaxy (all of them), and so many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have worked at a small Brewery in Normandy with an amazing family learning all about handcrafting some amazing English ale and living the north France lifestyle.

I help manage a surf center in the south of Sweden where I learned to Kite surf and Stand up paddle board, all while having the time of my life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hungary, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups