Logo orange

miška's Groups

miška

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see miška's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • teacher
  • University
  • From Portland, OR USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finishing up my spoken word album

ABOUT ME

Finally rejoining this community after a long absence. I hope to become as involved as I have been in the past.

I am currently an English teacher/tutor at a university in the Berlin area. I love to read and travel and drink tea and bake and cook and eat what I bake and cook (too much) and learn and all the nerdy stuff. *sigh* I always hate the "all about you" section. I am pretty relaxed, even a bit introverted. Not a big partier (although I do get the itch sometimes), but I love to chat and get to know people.

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is to mind your own business... and be kind.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Normally I like to have a place for people to stay; occasionally I request one myself.

Interests

Adventures that sneak in the side door.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Too many things to count — I am getting a bit old, I guess. But I am not interested in what has gone. I more look forward to everything to come.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make damn fine baked goods. And I would really love to learn how to knit, if anyone is interested in a knitting student...

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see miška's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile