Logo orange

Katy Holliday

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • English Degree
  • From Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be the best me I can

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Far North Queensland, close to the Daintree. Surrounded by trees, wild animals and fresh air. It is part of my spiritual make-up. Nature taught me how to feel, and to decide between right and wrong.

From a young age I was inspired by my Mother's travel stories. I always knew it would be a part of my future.

My sister and I did home schooling through the 'School of the Air' for some time.. Before moving to a city for high-school.

Since then I keep moving to bigger and bigger cities, but one day I want to return to nature permanently and have a garden I eat from and live by the sea and write stories...

Until then I want to keep traveling, keep writing and keep meeting amazing people.

I learn every year how to smile more, love more and be happy more.

PHILOSOPHY

Listen, Speak, Love & Learn

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Occasional couch surfing, meeting up with fellow travelers and writing about my experiences.

Interests

Writing, traveling (obviously), music, festivals and concerts, scuba diving, jumping out of planes, the pursuit of learning another language (I'm gonna tackle this one this year), exploring, reading, and on an on...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hitch-hiking, Scuba, Sky-Diving, Sea-Kayaking the Milford Sound, Hiking
Lived in a few different countries,
Met interesting characters from around the world...
Seeing a sunrise or sunset - makes me feel good.

Countries I've Visited

Fiji, France, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Belgium, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile