Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sigi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 16 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Swahili
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Physiotherapist
  • No education listed
  • From mitterndorf, lower austria, austria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me




Hello everyone! What is there to know about me? I guess I´m a happy person, at least for most of the time,and want to make the most out of my life. I love traveling and meeting people and experience new cultures. I have lived and travelled around Australia and South Africa for two years, which i enjoyed so much! So I'll hopefully get to go overseas again soon, even tough I really love being home in Austria :)
I love to listen to music, to go out and party with friends, to play sports...I think thats pretty much it, you'll have to find out the rest by yourself.


What goes around comes around!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've had only good experiences with CS so far. I've met some really interesting awesome people I'm very happy to got to know.


Travelling of course; all different kinds of sports - hiking, rockclimbing, kayaking...I prefer the outdoors rather then the indoors; the ocean, I'm probably the worst surfer ever but I really enjoy it; Sailing! Music (to dance to, to relax to, to have fun to

  • dancing
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • sports
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Life of Pi; Purple Hibiscus; Poisonwood Bible; When Nietzsche wept; A thousand splendid suns etc etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing dunes in the Namib Dessert. Sailing around the Whitsundays in Australia. Sunny winterdays in the beautiful Austrian alps. Watching the sunset with a view of Table Moutain. Snorkeling with whalesharks in Mafia Island!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Botswana, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malawi, Monaco, Namibia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, South Africa, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Sigi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups