Krista Karsikas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Krista’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Traveller
  • Master in Events and Conference Management
  • From Vahto, Finland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Currently conquering the world!!

I'm outgoing girl with a bubbly personality. I come from Finland, but nowadays I spend more time abroad than actually at home.

I have tons of friends I love to hang out with, and experience new things. When it comes to meeting new people, I might seem a bit shy at first (must still be the Finn inside me), but when you get to know me, you'll have a hard time keeping me quiet. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and immersing myself to the local cultures, and for that I considering couch surfing being the best tool.

I'm aware that I don't have much couch surfing experience despite the fact that I have been involved to this for quite a long time, and it might seem suspicious for some. However, the truth is that I haven't needed it yet, as my friends have insisted on hosting me when i have visited different countries.

But now I'm traveling solo in a countries where i don't have friends yet, so this is the perfect opportunity to try it.

Interests

Dancing, eating, singing in the shower and other similar basic stuff.

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty much any music, except maybe country, and super heavy metal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess the most amazing thing I have done is that when I decided to move to US as an exchange student.. New environment, new school and new language.. And I survived.. So I think that was pretty amazing for 16 year old girl...:)

Teach, Learn, Share

"Positive anything is better than negative something"

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Greece, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Krista’s full profile.

My Groups